we’re splitting up

It’s been over a year since my last post, but not without good reason! I liveblogged our 6-month road trip over at pilgrimages and traverses, where I’ll continue editing our favorite photos and posting them individually.

imagesandverses

When we got home, we immediately put our event planner hats back on. As if planning weddings wasn’t enough, we got involved with the good folks over at the Free State Project and spearheaded the planning of their 10th annual Porcupine Freedom Festival. I’ll tell you, planning a week-long festival for ~1700 people in the woods of New Hampshire is not as easy as it sounds.

PorcFest-X-group-photo-final

So that still doesn’t excuse the last 3 or so months, but we’ve just been concentrating on putting our businesses back together and recovering from the longest year of all time. We’ve also been putting finishing touches on our NYC apartment and house hunting in New Hampshire, but I finally decided that dumping all that information here would end up being a disaster in the long run. So I’ve started giftable@home, a splinter of this blog, where I’ll begin moving all home renovation, restoration, decoration, inspiration… you get the idea. Please follow me over there if you’re interested in keeping up with it.

giftable@home-screencap

From now on, this blog will be solely for crafts– knitting (including techniques and new patterns), sewing, jewelry making, and whatever else I end up dipping my toe in.

Hopefully this split will make everyone’s lives easier and be less distracting for anyone who is still following my ridiculous journey. Hope everyone else had an amazing year, looking forward to finally posting here again!

❤ v

Leave a Reply

